Beware of people, not eBay

It used to be cool to roll with the windows down in 100 degrees of heat, knowing that saving 40lb from not having AC is awesome. Not anymore. How can I drive when I’m sweating faster than the US budget deficit increase?

Unfortunately, some idiot decided to yank out all the HVAC pieces and sent them to the dumpster in St. Louis. No worries. People are parting out 240s all the time. I bought me all the interior HVAC stuff from a dude on eBay for $175 shipped. For $175, you would think the guy could at least throw some newspaper in there to pad the box. I guess someone is cheaper than I am

Naturally, the pieces got a little beat up. I thought no sweat, a little duct tape never hurt anyone. It was before I spotted these little critters crawling around

Good god, what kind of person let fleas infest his car? This really put me over the edge. Damaged parts ok, I can deal. Fleas crawling everywhere? No. Homeboy total refused to fund me the $175, stating that damaged shipping is not his fault, and one can expect fleas from “slightly used parts”.

You might say wait, you bought this through eBay / Paypal, aren’t you covered under their buyer protection program? Well yes, but lets remember eBay / Paypal only makes money if you complete a transaction. I filed a complaint and am still waiting to hear back after a week! Ended up picking the phone and calling Visa. Got my money back with in a day. What did you learn?

Do not trust anyone
Never pay paypal transactions by bank transfer. BOA can care less about how you got screwed

Leave a Reply

